About Us

Foundation Staff

The Summa Foundation supports patient care, medical education and research through philanthropy. The staff is always ready to assist you or answer any questions you may have. Please feel free to give us a call or send us an e-mail.

Summa Foundation
525 East Market Street, Suite 2D
Akron, Ohio 44304
(P) 330.375.3159
(F) 330.375.3012
www.thesummafoundation.org


Adey, Amanda  Foundation Administration Specialist 330-375-7375   adeya@summahealth.org 
Bame, Kathleen  Senior Development Officer, Gift Planning  330-375-6356  bamek@summahealth.org
Blevins, Linda Executive Staff Assistant 330-375-6640 blevinsl@summahealth.org
Cummins, Brenda  Director, Foundation Administration and Community Engagement 330-375-7064 cumminsb@summahealth.org
Dangel, Jo Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship  330-375-7651  dangelj@summahealth.org
Dickey, Erin Donor Outreach Officer 330-375-4398 edickey@summahealth.org
Ferrara, Phylis President and Chief Development Officer 330-375-6566 ferrarap@summahealth.org  
 Folkerth, Kathleen  Writer 330-375-6271 

folkerthk@summahealth.org 

Ford, Janna Supervisor, Advancement Services 330-375-4890 fordja@summahealth.org
Green, Shelley Development Officer, Annual Giving 330-375-6891 greensh@summahealth.org
Guregian, Elaine Development Officer, Corporate and Foundation Relations
330-375-6641 guregiane@summahealth.org
Hardy, James Development Officer   330-375-4289 hardyjj@summahealth.org
Hnat, Laura   Director, Communications and Donor Relations 330-375-6357 hnatl@summahealth.org
Hudson, Jessica Development Officer 330-375-4762 hudsonj@summahealth.org
Janini, Kathryn  Senior Writer  330-375-6620 

janinik@summahealth.org 

Lorenzon, Heather Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations 330-375-7840 lorenzonh@summahealth.org
Sampson, Terrie
Director of Development Operations
330-375-4288
sampsont@summahealth.org 
Selby, Dan Executive Director-Wadsworth 330-331-1169 dselby@wrhhs.org
Swegan, Amy Development Officer 330-375-7511 swegana@summahealth.org
Yang, Mailor Foundation Specialist, Advancement Services  330-375-7511   yangm@summahealth.org

Summa Foundation