About Us

Foundation Staff

The Summa Foundation supports patient care, medical education and research through philanthropy. The staff is always ready to assist you or answer any questions you may have. Please feel free to give us a call or send us an e-mail.

Summa Foundation
525 East Market Street
Akron, Ohio 44304
(P) (330) 375-3159
(F) (330) 375-3012
www.thesummafoundation.org

Foundation Leadership


Phylis Ferrara
President and Chief Development Officer
(234) 312-5888
ferrarap@summahealth.org
 
Mark Summa Foundation
Mark Cotleur
Vice President, Development
(330) 375-6791
cotleurm@summahealth.org
 

Foundation Staff

(Photo to Come)
Lindsay Barba
Coordinator, Donor Relations
(330) 375-7091
barbal@summahealth.org
 

Linda Blevins
Executive Staff Assistant
(234) 312-5868
blevinsl@summahealth.org
 
(Photo to Come)
Jennifer Dixon
Director, Donor Relations and Development Communications
(330) 375-7081
dixonje@summahealth.org
 

Janna Ford
Supervisor, Advancement Services
(330) 375-4890
fordja@summahealth.org
 

Shelley Green
Development Officer, Annual Giving
(330) 375-6891
greensh@summahealth.org
 
Niki Hawk Summa Foundation
Nikki Hawk
Development Officer, Corporate and Strategic Funding
(330) 375-3548
hawkn@summahealth.org
 
(Photo to Come)
Mary M. Hernandez
Administrative Assistant, Fundraising
(330) 375-6935
hernandezmm@summahealth.org
 

Jessica Hudson
Development Officer
(330) 375-4762
hudsonj@summahealth.org
 

Kathryn Janini
Senior Writer
(330) 375-6620
janinik@summahealth.org
 
Kathy Kochanski Summa Foundation
Kathy Kochanski
Communications Specialist
(330)375-3530
kochanskik@summahealth.org
 

Heather Lorenzon
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(330) 375-7840
lorenzonh@summahealth.org
 
Diane Maffei Summa Foundation
Diane Maffei
Foundation Data Analyst
(330) 375-3873
maffeid@summahealth.org
 
(Photo to Come)
Leslie Piovesan
Development Officer, External Relations
(330) 375-4398
piovesanl@summahealth.org
 

Terrie Sampson
Director of Development Operations
(330) 375-4288
sampsont@summahealth.org
 

Mailor Yang
Foundation Specialist, Advancement Services
(330) 375-7690
yangm@summahealth.org
 
 
Summa Foundation